Deniable Unit Series

Deniable Unit Series

It takes a certain “moral flexibility” to make it as an operative in the off-the-books Deniable Unit (DU).

Genre(s): Romantic Suspense; Action Adventure Romance

Warning: The guys and girls of the Deniable Unit never run from the action, and neither do their books.

Deniable Unit Check List:

  • Highly trained spies taking down bad guys: Check
  • Scots characters: Check
  • Sizzling-hot sex scenes: Check
  • Occasional swearing: F*ck yes!

Running the Asset (Book 1)

To prevent top-secret military intelligence from falling into the wrong hands, a by-the-book diplomat must work with a “creative” spy to steal the drive containing the sensitive information before her boss, the ambassador, can sell it to the highest bidder.

Progress — 12th November 2021

Writing First Draft: progress

67,687 of 97,500 words

Stage 3 (Final Stage) of Iterative Outlining: Editorial Pass 7/7 (Odds and Ends) — progress

Stage 2 of Iterative Outlining: progress

Stage 1 of Iterative Outlining: progress

Bulletproof Heart (Book 2)

To save the only family she has left, a fiercely independent florist must team up with a guilt-ridden spy to find her estranged father before a Consortium agent can exact his revenge.


Stage 1 Outlining: progress

Stage 2 Outlining: progress

To Kill For (Book 3)

To safeguard those she helped “disappear,” a hitwoman must work with her latest target–the DU agent who broke her heart–to discover who is trying to kill her before they succeed and gain access to her “victim” files.


Stage 1 Outlining: progress

Join Susan’s Monthly Newsletter for Updates and Offers.

%d bloggers like this: